League 29956.....how can Nathan Eovaldi get credit for a Hold and a Win in the same game from Wed Aug 14th? Either you win it or you Hold i
A pitcher can earn both a win and a hold in the same game. This may happen if the starting pitcher fails to complete at least 5 innings. When this occurs, the official scorer will credit the win to the pitcher they feel was most effective [MLB Rule 10.19©].
If the win is awarded to the pitcher who also met the criteria for a hold, that pitcher will be credited with both a win and a hold in Yahoo Fantasy Baseball.