Hi, please let us know how we can improve Groups.

Offer proper support to Yahoo Groups

Lots of people are having problems with Yahoo Groups and no proper support is offered. Please rectify this.

4th ranked
Vote
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Kate Alexander shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

354 comments

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Romeo Juliet commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hi, is Yahoo Groups currently experiencing an outage? I'm an administrator of a group and I cannot receive or send any messages....please look into this!!

• Don Pottenger commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Yahoo groups just keeps getting worse and worse. the calendar is totally unusable at this point. Reminders have not gone our for about a year now and I just updated the main group information page and it is not formatted to fill the space on the front page instead it is just a long skinny column and looks ugly. In addition our cover photo is just a grey block updating the cover photo does not work at all.
    Maybe it's time that Yahoo just shut down the service as there is NO support whatsoever. So getting something fixed never happens.
    Yahoo, you should be ashamed to have allowed this product to deteriorate to such a piece of junk.
    I've suggested in the past you offer a tiered support structure. I'd pay to be able to talk to a support person about these problems but that is not even a choice.
    Extremely disappointed in the "service".

• David N commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

We receive the error below when attempting to open/download attachments to messages in the group:

HTTP Status 500 - null
    type Status report

message null

description The server encountered an internal error that prevented it from fulfilling this request.

HELP!!!!!

DavidN4SCA@gmail.com

• Chloe G. commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate