This new version is clearly a disaster. Why don't you just forget it and go back to the previous one?
Until now, I used the old version because like everyone, I recognized that the new one is just useless (unread spam and trash don't appear as such, you can't set the delay before spam is deleted, and the new Yahoo! is way too slow). But today I was forced to switch to the new one. Having a bad version is not a problem when you can keep the old one, so the best remedy to the horrible new version would be to allow us to keep the old one. Please consider this again.