Messages Ending up in Trash
I hesitate to submit this as a bug, because I'm not 100% sure that I'm not inadvertently selecting the trash folder somehow -- but has anybody else moved a message to the inbox (key d, then key 0) only to find out later that it had been moved to the trash?
This has been a source of confusion for many, but it is expected behavior as long as MS Exchange client app is used.
To make sure that user hasn’t/won’t lose messages , the user should verify the suspected messages are present in the expected folder. ] A Mail backend server (codenamed SYNC) maintains a 2-way sync between [MS Exchange message-store] and [YME message-store]. The TRASH folder is not synced. When the user moves a message between folders in MS Outlook, this is immediately ONLY reflected in the MS Exchange message-store. The change will be synced with the Mail backend system during the next sync cycle (scheduled periodically). During the next sync cycle, SYNC can only detect that message is missing from the source folder on MS Exchange; it does not know the message was actually moved. It results in that message moved to TRASH folder in the Yahoo Mail message-store and new copies delivered to the archive folder. Please note that destination folder is synced with the moved message. [