43rd rankedGathering feedback · 12 comments · Fantasy Baseball » Position Eligibility · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
It wasn't a shift as chad gresh mentioned below. He actually changed from a first base mitt to another glove. Maddon came out and made the change with the umpire.
If it was from a shift like mentioned, there would be many other players having this situation.
Terrible idea. This will really over value the AL pitchers. Also, do you really want a pitcher that has a mid 3.50 ERA if they are only hitting .110? Of course not.
57th rankedGathering feedback · 10 comments · Fantasy Baseball » Position Eligibility · Flag idea as inappropriate… · Admin →
First off, where in the rules does it say a lefty can't play second? Yes it isn't logical, but it isn't against the rules.
Second, MLB.com has Rizzo playing 2B in 10 games, so they notice it.
The thing is it isn't the shift that is causing this it is one of two things, the official scorer or Maddon coming out and changing positions with the umpire. If it was just the shift and where they play, then there would be this across the board with player eligibility.