Skip to content

New Yahoo Mail


Welcome to the new Yahoo Mail Desktop experience! This is a place for you to help shape the redesign. We review the most popular, feasible ideas from this forum to make positive changes to your Yahoo Mail.


COME HERE FOR THE LATEST UPDATES.

*Those asking about going back to the old version. Unfortunately, if you do not see the "Go Back" button you cannot go back. We really hope you'll try the new experience! Thanks!


WHAT'S NEW:
Calendar - We moved it from under "More" on the right hand side to it's own icon. Still on the right hand side, but it's now the first icon next to Starred and Contacts.

TIPS:
Disable Inbox Categories (All, Primary, etc) - You can go back to having just ONE Inbox. Go to Settings > Inbox Categories.
Keep Folders Expanded - First expand left hand column by hovering on Inbox edge until you see Double Arrows. Then a drop down will show up next to Folders.
Bulk Delete - Click on a checkbox from your Inbox and a new checkbox will appear at the top. From there you can Select All and Delete All.
Sender's Email Address - You don't have to open the message to see the sender's email address. Just hover over the sender's name from your Inbox.
Sort By Sender - This is still a sorting option, but you must disable Conversation view under your Settings. Then you will see "Sender name"
Disable AI Summaries - Go to Settings > AI features > Toggle Off



COMING SOON!
Compact View - Small, Medium and Large views are coming soon!




**Please do NOT post about Account, Password, Login issues here. It will be deleted. Please go to help.yahoo.com.




Thank you! 💜



  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

4 results found

  1. Keyboard Shortcuts

    Allow pressing delete key to delete checked emails. This is always how I used to delete emails before. I know it's not a huge deal to have to click the trash icon, but I can work faster on my keyboard and this shortcut was nice.

    13th ranked

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Under review  ·  15 comments  ·  Delete  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  2. email delete - bug fix

    There is a bug in the current release where the feature icons disappear from the Inbox header when the delete checkbox is selected - it happens when a random number of emails are selected on the All tab for deletion - the page then freezes, requiring a restart of the Email box

    FYI Browser Version MS Edge 153.0.4234.32 (Official build) (64-bit)

    67th ranked

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Under review  ·  0 comments  ·  Delete  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. Protect Starred/Tagged Emails from "Select All" Deletion

    The 'Select All' feature is fantastic for quickly clearing junk. However, when 'Select All' is used, it includes emails that I have already marked as Starred (or otherwise "tagged important").

    My suggestion is that the system should be designed to automatically exclude any emails that are Starred/Tagged Important when the user selects 'Select All' for deletion. This would prevent accidentally deleting priority messages while mass-clearing the inbox.

    In short: Starred/Important emails should be protected from the 'Select All' function for deletion.

    39th ranked

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Under review  ·  3 comments  ·  Delete  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Disable or MOVE delete confirmation

    When configured to auto advance to next unread mail in list layout, the delete confirmation covers the toolbar, forcing the user to dismiss it before being able to delete the now current email. This is excruciatingly painful when trying to power through a bunch of mail.

    67th ranked

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Under review  ·  0 comments  ·  Delete  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  • Don't see your idea?