Remove mailbox from mailbox list without erasing contents of mailbox
I added two other mailboxes (both Yahoo) to my original Yahoo mailbox, so there are 3 mailboxes in the list. This was convenient for my family for a while, because one person could logon and see all three inboxes easily. However, circumstances have changed, I want to remove or disconnect one of those mailboxes from the view. I see an option to remove a mailbox, but the warning next to it concerns me. It says that it will permanently remove all messages and data.. Does that mean that emails in the disconnected mailbox will be erased? I have had one of the mailboxes for over 20 years, so I don't want to erase all emails. I just want to disconnect the mailbox from the shared view.
Hi. That message refers only to the fact that those emails that you were seeing in the same mailbox will no longer be there, but these emails will not be deleted from their original email accounts. You can contact us at help.yahoo.com if you need additional assistance.