bin icon in drafts
"When you are constructing a draft, if you accidently hit the trash bin icon in the lower right screen, it does not give you any safety message "Are you sure you want to permanently delete this draft?" , it just automatically permanently deletes it. There is no option to undo this mistake. I have been using yahoo for 25 years. I found forums complaining of this same problem from 10 years ago, and it's not fixed. For this reason I will be using gmail from now on.". Found this
already posted but with status "idea has been closed". Nothing has been done. Problem ignored. The bin symbol is so close to the page down arrow that a slight hover triggers the sudden and accidental elimination of the draft email - poof! it's gone! It's a PITA problem with a simple solution. Remove the bin symbol.