Deleting emails of “inactive” users after just 12 months is an abuse of public trust — especially when no notice is provided to even the back-up email on file. If these are truly unable to be recovered (and you’ve erased our entire histories) you can kiss your customers GOODBYE!
Yahoo Mail accounts are only deleted for inactivity if they have not been accessed in the past 12 months. Please see this help page for more information:
If you are missing some mail and not all of your mail, you may try the mail restore process to recover lost messages if lost within the past 7 days. More information can be found here:
Yahoo Mail Support
- Don't see your idea?