How can we improve New Mail?

Block addresses by domain name

Blocking individual addresses does little to stop the plethora of SPAM these days. If we can add a block by domain name feature, this would help cut down on repeat spammer domains.

62nd ranked
Sign in Sign in with Yahoo
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Nick shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

55 comments

Sign in Sign in with Yahoo
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Larry Stephens commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I wonder how much the spammers are paying yahoo. In every forced update, the ability to block the ******* spammers gets tougher or downright impossible. The previous version took several mouse clicks to get to the "blocked addresses" settings. Now, it takes a major search. I also have (had?) 1000 domains blocked. Now I have to delete one before I can add another.
    I've been using yahoo since 1995. This forced "upgrade", as far as the blocked address filter is concerned, is one giant leap back to 90's technology.

• Ed commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I found how to access my list of "blocked addresses".
    click on the gear shaped icon
    click on: "... more settings"
    click on: "security & privacy"
    That will show your list of blocked addresses.

When I attempt to enter a domain name "t-online.hu" I get "invalid entry"
    When I attempt to enter a domain name "@t-online.hu" I get "invalid entry"
    It does accept *@t-online.hu but will that work to block the domain???

I received Three Phishing spams from different addresses at t-online.hu over the course of a week. ALL three had the SAME gmail reply address!

The blocked addresses CAN be removed. Again, "help" doesn't tell me how!

Your NEW (NOT) improved email also has NO PROVISION TO REMOVE BLOCKED ADDRESSES, that were blocked in error!